هارشان نالاكا

رئيسة قسم الدمج

مرحبًا بكم، اسمي هارشان نالاكا، من مواطني سيريلانكا. يسعدني أن أقدم نفسي، فأنا رئيسة قسم الدمج في "جيمس فاوندرز". بعد أن أكملت أربع سنوات رائعة في "جيمس فاوندرز"، أشعر بسعادة وحماس بالغين لاستعداد مدرستنا للانتقال من "مستوى جيد" إلى "مستوى متميز" هذا العام. في البداية، انضممت إلى المدرسة رئيسة لـ SENDo وعملت نائبة لرئيس قسم الدمج لمدة عامين بعد ذلك. يسعدني الآن أن أواصل رحلتي رئيسة للدمج.

تخرجت من الجامعة المفتوحة في سريلانكا وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في التربية والتعليم الخاصين. علاوة على ذلك، أتممت درجة البكالوريوس في منهجية التدريس واللغويات من جامعة سري جاياوردينابورا، كولومبو. في عام 2015، حصلت على شهادة كامبردج الدولية للمعلمين في التربية الخاصة وأكملت أيضًا دبلومة الدراسات العليا في التربية (PGCE) في التربية الخاصة من جامعة أنجليا روسكين بالمملكة المتحدة. لقد حصلت مؤخرًا على شهادة BPS في مجال "استخدام الاختبار وترتيب الوصول" من Real Training، في المملكة المتحدة. حاليًا، أستعد للحصول على درجة الماجستير في التربية في القيادة.

أعمل مدرسة للتربية الخاصة لأكثر من 15 عامًا في كل من سريلانكا ودبي. انضممت إلى مدرسة وينشستر مدرسة لـ SENDo في عام 2010، حيث عملت مع العديد من الطلاب الذين لديهم احتياجات تعليمية مختلفة وساهمت في التحسين الشامل لهم. ثم تمت ترقيتي في منصب منسقة SENDo للمرحلة الثانوية، في مدرسة وينشستر. بصفتي المنسقة، توليت إنشاء بيئة شاملة للغاية لطلاب SENDo لتحقيق أهدافهم الأكاديمية والاجتماعية والشخصية المتوقعة. بناءً على ذلك، قمت بتنفيذ خطط دروس فردية وأنواع مختلفة من الأحكام المتباينة لدعمهم للعمل بأفضل إمكاناتهم.

من منطلق يقيني بمبادئي الشخصية، فأنا أرى أن المعلم المتخصص في تعليم الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة يضطلع بدورين أساسيين، وهما:دعم هؤلاء الطلاب ليصبحوا أفرادًا مستقلين قدر الإمكان، وتشجيعهم على تحقيق التنمية الشخصية الشاملة، بغض النظر عن احتياجاتهم.

وبالإضافة لحرصي على تحديث معلوماتي الشخصية بانتظام حول الأساليب التربوية الجديدة في التعليم الشامل والتقنيات المساعدة، خاصة لطلاب الـ SENDo في جميع أنحاء العالم، فأنا أستمتع كثيرًا بالقراءة والسفر والطبيعة".

الخطوات التالية

X

Harshan Nalaka

Head of Inclusion

"Hello! My name is Harshan Nalaka, a native of Srilanka. I am glad to introduce myself as the Head of Inclusion at GEMS Founders. Having completed four wonderful years at GEMS Founders, I am prepared to enjoy our school’s progression from Good to Outstanding this year. Initially, I joined the school as the Head of SENDo and worked as the Deputy Head of Inclusion for two years following this. I am now delighted to be continuing my journey as the Head of Inclusion. 

I graduated from The Open University of Sri Lanka with a B.Ed in Special Education and Teaching. Further to this, I completed my BA, in teaching methodology and linguistic, at Sri Jayawardenapura University, Colombo. In 2015, I was awarded the Cambridge International Certificate for Teachers in Special Education and also completed my PGCE in Special Education, from Anglia Ruskin University, UK. Recently, I completed the BPS Qualification in Test Use and Access Arrangement from Real Training, UK. Currently, I am preparing for my Masters of Education, in Leadership. 

I have been working as a Special Education teacher for more than 15 years in both Sri Lanka and Dubai. I joined The Winchester School as a SENDo teacher in 2010, where I worked with many students who had various learning needs and contributed to their holistic enhancement. I was then promoted as the SENDo coordinator of Secondary, at The Winchester School. As the coordinator, I created a very inclusive environment for the SENDo students to achieve their expected academic, social and personal targets. Building on this, I  implemented individualized lesson plans and various types of differentiated provisions to support them to work to their best potential. 

My personal principles believe in the two roles of a special educator; to support SENDo students to become as independent as possible and to encourage them to accomplish a holistic personal development, regardless of their needs. 

In addition to regularly updating myself with new pedagogies in Inclusive Education and assistive technologies, especially for SENDo students across the world, I enjoy reading, travelling and nature."
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm