رسالة الترحيب من المدير

السيد ماثيو بورفيلد

يسعدني الترحيب بكم في مدرسة "جيمس فاوندرز" - دبي، إحدى المدارس التي تقدم المناهج البريطانية في جنوب البرشاء. آمل أن تساعدكم المعلومات التي ستعرفونها عن "جيمس فاوندرز" في تحديد أحد أهم القرارات التي يحتاج الآباء لاتخاذها عند إلحاق أبنائهم بالمدارس؛ "جيمس فاوندرز" هي المدرسة التي يمكن أن تضعوا فيها ثقتهم، فأبناؤكم في أيد أمينة.
افتتحت مدرسة "جيمس فاوندرز" في سبتمبر 2016 وجذبت أعدادًا قياسية من الأطفال الذين انضموا إلينا في السنة الأولى. ثم أضفنا الصف التاسع في سبتمبر 2017 واستمررنا في تحطيم جميع الأرقام القياسية التي حددتها سابقًا مجموعة مدارس "جيمس". في سبتمبر 2018، تلقينا الموافقة على افتتاح فصول للعامين العاشر والثاني عشر مما سمح لنا بإضافة برامج الشهادة الدولية العامة للتعليم الثانوي والمستوى A. منذ عام 2019، أصبحنا الآن مدرسة كاملة مع الصفين 11 و 13 مما يجعلنا مدرسة شاملة من سن 3 سنوات إلى 18 عامًا. في الصفوف 10 و 11 و 12 و 13، نقدم مؤهلات معترف بها دوليًا من خلال مجالس الامتحانات الدولية Peasons و Oxford AQA. ستمنح الشهادة الدولية العامة للتعليم الثانوي والمستويات A هذه الفرصة للأطفال للانضمام إلى أفضل الجامعات في العالم. ضمن إطار المناهج الدراسية هذا، ندرك أيضًا حقيقة أن مدرستنا دولية حقًا في شخصيتها التي تمثل أكثر من 100 جنسية. لدينا احترام عميق للبلد المضيف في رؤيته وتاريخه وتقاليده حيث نشعر بالفخر لكوننا جزءًا من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. سيتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال التعلم عالي الجودة في الدروس، ومجموعة واسعة من أنشطة الإثراء وتجربة تعليمية شخصية حقًا لكل طفل.

ركائزنا الأساسية هي اليقظة والشخصية واللغات مع الوعي الثقافي المبني على مهمتنا التي تعبر عنها العبارة: "معًا نلهم المتعلمين المبدعين الواعين الذين يدركون قيمة التنوع، ويحرصون على دعم بعضهم البعض، ويسعون لتحقيق النجاح."نحن نؤمن بهذه الطريقة سنصل جميعًا إلى رؤية مدرستنا في النمو والازدهار والنجاح.

لا تزال مدرسة "جيمس فاوندرز" هي المدرسة الأكثر نجاحًا في تاريخ مجموعة "جيمس" ويتم الإشادة بها على نطاق واسع في وسائل الإعلام للنجاح الذي تشهده مدرستنا الصغيرة بالفعل. نحن فخورون للغاية بكل ما حققناه كمجتمع ونشكر جميع عائلات فاوندرز على دعمهم.

ندعوكم لزيارة المدرسة ومشاهدتها لمعرفة المزيد عن بيئة التعلم السعيدة ومعرفة المزيد عن صيغة فاوندرز.

 

السيد ماثيو بورفيلد
المدير والمدير التنفيذي
نائب الرئيس - التعليم

 

تعرف على المزيد

الخطوات التالية

X

welcome-message

Welcome Message From Our Principal

Mr. Matthew Burfield

I am very proud to welcome you to GEMS Founders School - Dubai, a National Curriculum for England School in Al Barsha South. I hope that the information you will discover about GFS assists you in the making one of the most important decisions any parent has to make; the school they will trust with their child.
GEMS Founders School opened in September 2016 from with record numbers of children joining us in the first year. We then added Year 9 in September 2017 and continued to break all the records previously set by GEMS Education. In September 2018, we received approval to open Year 10 and Year 12 which has allowed us to open our IGCSE and A Level programmes. Since 2019 we are now a complete school with Year 11 and Year 13 making us an all-through school from 3 – 18 years old. In Years 10, 11, 12 and 13, we offer internationally recognised qualifications through Peasons and Oxford AQA International Examination boards. These IGCSE’s and A Levels will give the children the opportunity to join the best universities in the world. Within this curriculum framework we are also mindful of the fact that our school is truly international in its character representing over 100 nationalities. We have a deep respect for our host country in its vision, history and traditions as we feel proud to be a part of the UAE. This will be achieved through high quality learning in lessons, an extensive range of enrichment activities and a truly personalised educational experience for each child.

Our core pillars are Mindfulness, Character and Languages with Cultural Awareness build on our Mission: “Together we inspire creative, mindful learners who value diversity, support one another and strive for success.” We believe in this way we will all reach the vision of our school to Grow, Flourish and Succeed.

GFS continues to be the most successful school in GEMS Education history and is widely reported in the media for the success that our young school is already experiencing. We are incredibly proud of everything we have achieved as a community and thank our Founders Families for their support.

Come and see the school to find out more about the happy learning environment and learn more about the Founders formula.

 

Mr. Matthew Burfield
Principal and CEO
Vice President - Education

 

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm